X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jeffrey collins
    Not cool enough
    • Jun 2004

I'm working on a documentary

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen of Mercuryserver.

I know it's been a long time since I began a new thread, but i've been working on something that I thought a number of you might be interested in. Most of you that know me, know how much I love painting, and know that I am a painter. Well i've been getting in touch with a number of very well known painters, writers, curators and critics, and have put together a proposal for a documentary film that I am trying to do. I made a proposal video for it and put the whole thing up on Kickstarter.com which is a cloudsourcing site that is a bit like your local PBS station when they do their fundraising (those of you in America should know just what i'm talking about). I could really use all the donations I can get to help make this project a reality and into a first rate documentary film.

Please visit the site below to take a look at the project and if you can help, that's very wonderful and I truly appreciate it. If not, maybe you might know someone who would be interested.

Untitled-2.jpg

I do thank all my MS friends who have been such a help to me and really do hope to make this dream of mine a reality.

Cheers to you all
    Jeffrey
    Jeffrey Collins: Painter
    My Painting Blog

http://soundcloud.com/jeffreycollins
    My Soundcloud page.
  • pumper&dumper
    Dumped but never pumped!
    • Oct 2008

Re: I'm working on a documentary

Looks about as interesting as watching paint dry

Comment

• jeffrey collins
      Not cool enough
      • Jun 2004

didn't your mother ever tell you, if you don't have anything nice to say don't say anything at all.

I don't have time for negative thoughts. I'm trying to do something positive.
      My Painting Blog

My Soundcloud page.

Comment

• pumper&dumper
        Dumped but never pumped!
        • Oct 2008